The DCMS warmly invite you to the
Freshers’ Musical Recital

Master’s Lodge
on Wednesday 17th October
at 6.30 pm

The programme will last about 45 minutes and will be as follows;

Martha Oakes (oboe): Gabriel Grovlez — Sarabande et Allegro

Constance Kraay (violin): Ernest Bloch — Nigun from Baal Shem, B.47

Adrian Ramirez-Valdez (saxophone) : Richard Rodney Bennett — Samba Triste from Three Piece Suite
Michael Wong Fletcher (piano): Franz Liszt — Concert Étude in D Flat Major, “Un Sospiro”, S. 144, no. 3

Hannah Harding (bassoon): Alexandre Tansman — Sonatine for Bassoon and Piano

Rick Mukhopadhyay (violin): Jules Massenet — Méditation from Thaïs

Zach Yarrow (piano): Zach Yarrow — Les Collines des Chilterns

Fraser Rosser-Smyth (voice): G. F. Händel — Where’er you walk from Semele

Martha Oakes; Hannah Harding; Arian Ramirez-Valdez; Zadie Loft; Chris Winkless-Clark (wind quintet): Gyórgy Ligeti — Allegro con spirito and Lamentoso from Six Bagatelles for Wind Quintet

Accompanied by: Chris Hamilton (Organ Scholar) and Louisa Denby (Assisting Organist)